NICE Evidence Sessions

House of Commons Health Committee
7 Millbank, London SW1P 3JA
Tel: 020 7219 6182


National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence Evidence Sessions
27 June 2007

No. 25 – Session 2006-07

The Health Committee would like to announce the witnesses for the third oral evidence session of its inquiry into the National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence.

Thursday 12 July
Wilson Room, Portcullis House
at 10.00 am

Dr Gill Morgan, Chief Executive, NHS Confederation
Dr Tim Crayford, Association of Directors of Public Health, and head of public health at Croydon PCT
Dr Lisa Llewellyn, Chief Executive, Berkshire East PCT

At approx 11.15 am

Richard Barker, Director General, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry (ABPI)
Dr David Brickwood, Vice-President, International and Government Affairs – Europe. Johnson & Johnson
Eddie Gray, General Manager and Senior Vice President, GlaxoSmithKline UK

Further evidence sessions are expected to take place in the autumn. Details will be announced in due course.

The uncorrected transcript of each evidence session is placed on the Health Committee website as soon as possible after the meeting.

Dates and times of all public House of Commons Select Committee meetings can be found here

Members of the public and representatives of the press will be admitted to these meetings. Meetings may be held either in the Palace of Westminster or Portcullis House, and there are often last minute changes. Those wishing to attend are advised to check the venue by contacting the House of Commons Public Information office on 020 7219 4272 the day before the meeting.

The Health Committee is a Select Committee of the House of Commons. It is appointed under Standing Order No.152 to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department of Health and associated public bodies. The Committee has the power to send for persons, papers and records.

Please note that the Health Committee is unable to investigate individual cases.

For Media Enquiries please contact 020 7219 5693

Current Membership of the Health Committee

Rt Hon Kevin Barron MP (Chairman) [L] Rother Valley
Mr David Amess MP [C] Southend West
Charlotte Atkins MP[L] Staffordshire Moorlands
Ronnie Campbell MP [L] Blyth Valley
Jim Dowd MP [L] Lewisham West
Sandra Gidley MP [LD] Romsey
Mr Stewart Jackson MP [C] Peterborough
Dr Doug Naysmith MP [L] Bristol North West
Mike Penning MP [C] Hemel Hempstead
Dr Howard Stoate MP [L] Dartford
Dr Richard Taylor MP [IND] Wyre Forest